Mountain Province | Official Website


Mountain Province is bounded on the north by the provinces of Kalinga, Apayao and Abra; on the south by the mountains of benguet and Ifugao; on the east by Isabela and the west by the province of Ilocos Sur. It extends to an area of 229,231 hectares where 83% is mountainous while 17% make up hills and valleys . Principally, the province is composed of high mountain ranges, limited terraces and floodplains. It is a province of rivers, falls, mountains and caves. Such a terrain nurtures a sturdy and hardworking people.